Elizabeth Fernandez

Elizabeth Fernandez:

Produzent, Regisseur & Choreograf

Elizabeth Fernandez schloss ihr Studium an der University of Northern Colorado mit Auszeichnung ab und erhielt dort Abschlüsse in Tanzunterricht / Bewegungsanalyse und Tanzkinesiologie. Während ihrer Zeit bei UNC war Elizabeth Mitglied des Dance Theatre der University of Northern Colorado und des Colorado Dance Theatre. Mit diesen Kompanien trat sie in vielen Balletten auf und war Ballettmeisterin für beide Kompanien. Während seiner Zeit bei der UNC 1996 und 1997; Elizabeth erhielt den Department of Dance Award für ihr Engagement und ihren Beitrag zur Abteilung.

Nach ihrem Abschluss zog sie zurück nach Cody, Wyoming, wo sie 1997 gemeinsam mit ihrer Mutter Cynthia Kaelberer die Rocky Mountain School of the Arts und 1998 das gemeinnützige Rocky Mountain Dance Theatre in Cody, Wyoming, gründete.

Unter der Leitung von Elizabeth bilden RMSA und RMDT Schüler aller Altersgruppen in der Kunst des Tanzes und des Theaters aus. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf dem Aufbau von Tänzern mit einer starken und abwechslungsreichen Grundlage, wobei der Schwerpunkt auf technischer Ausbildung und Aufführung liegt. Der Eckpfeiler von RMSA ist die Bedeutung, die der Individualität jedes Tänzers beigemessen wird, und wie die besonderen Beiträge jeder Person ein Bündnis mit anderen, Selbstvertrauen, Perspektive und Disziplin aufbauen. RMSA-Tänzer haben mit der Joffrey School of Ballet, der Houston Ballet School, Steps on Broadway, dem Broadway Dance Center und Rhapsody James trainiert.

Elizabeth ist eine erfahrene Choreografin, die mehrere kurze Werke in den Genres Ballett, Zeitgenössisches und Musiktheater choreografiert und produziert hat. Seit über zweiundzwanzig Jahren produziert sie das jährliche Nussknacker- Ballett von RMDT, das zu einer jährlichen Feiertagstradition in der Region geworden ist. 2008 choreografierte sie das Musical Once on This Island für die University of West Florida. 2016 brachte sie ihr eigenes Original-Musical Wild West Spectacular auf die Bühne und zog während der Sommersaison in Cody, Wyoming, Touristen aus aller Welt an. 2019 war sie eine von vier Gastchoreografen, die engagiert wurden , um ein Stück für die UWF Dance Ensemble-Aufführung der Theaterabteilung der Universität von West Florida zum Jahresende zu spielen.

Im Laufe der Jahre erhielt Elizabeth eine Tanzausbildung von Namen wie Jeffrey Rockland, Sandra Minton, Robert Barnett, Christina Monroe, Cherie Noble, Katherine Kramer und David Taylor. Elizabeth nahm am Zertifizierungsprogramm für Ballettlehrer der Russian American Foundation in Bolschoi teil. Im Sommer 2018 absolvierte sie ihr höchstes Niveau und erhielt ihre Lehrerzertifizierung von der Bolshoi Ballet Academy in New York.

Im Jahr 2019 wurde Elizabeth als eine der Frauen in Wyoming vorgestellt : Portraits & Interviews von Frauen, die den Westen prägen. Dieses Projekt wurde zu einer Ausstellung und wird bis August 2020 im Buffalo Bills Zentrum für den Westen in Cody, Wyoming, gezeigt.

Elizabeth tritt immer noch auf und nimmt weiterhin Kurse in New York am Broadway Dance Center, Steps on Broadway, Alvin Ailey und Meisterkurse in den Vereinigten Staaten.

Casey Kearns:

Bühnenbildner

Casey ist seit 2003 stolz darauf, als technischer Direktor bei RMDT tätig zu sein und die Landschafts- und Immobilienentwürfe zu koordinieren. Er teilt seine Expertise in der Arbeit an RMDTs Nussknacker, RMSA / RMDTs Meisterwerken des Balletts, RMSA / RMDT Spring Productions und als technischer Direktor und Bühnenbildner für RMDTs Wild West Spectacular the Musical!

.

Derzeit lebt Casey in Houston, TX, und ist Produktionsleiter und Leiter des Bereichs Design und Produktion für Studenten an der School of Theatre and Dance der University of Houston (UH). Zuvor war Casey an der UH Associate Professor für Bühnenbild und Resident Scenic Designer an der University of Wyoming (UW), der University of Indianapolis, der University of Northern Colorado und der Ohio State University - Lima.

.

Zu seinen Design-Credits zählen weit über 100 Produktionen. Zu Caseys szenischen Designs gehören unter anderem Chicago, Hello Dolly, Die Schöne und das Biest, Mary Poppins, Picasso am Lapin Agile, Dead Man Walking, Kaninchenbau, Marat Sade, Zwölfte Nacht, Always… Patsy Cline. Zu den Credits von Costume Designs zählen das Laramie Project, Angels in America und das Grand Hotel. Zu den Lichtdesign-Credits zählen Measure for Measure, Picasso im Lapin Agile, Laundry and Bourbon, 1959 Pink Thunderbird und andere. Er hat für das Candlelight Dinner Playhouse, das Post Playhouse, das Utah Musical Theatre, das Snowy Range Summer Theatre, die Morgan Stock Theatre Company, die Rocky Mountain School of the Arts, das Little Theatre of the Rockies, das Black Hills Playhouse und das Kansas Summer Theatre entworfen.

.

Casey ist aktiv am US-amerikanischen Institut für Theatertechnologie (USITT) beteiligt und fungiert derzeit als nationaler Kommissar für die Kommission für Szenendesign und -technologie. Er ist ehemaliger Vorsitzender der regionalen Sektion Rocky Mountain der USITT. Er erwarb seinen Master of Fine Arts in Szenografie (Szenerie, Beleuchtung und Kostümdesign) an der Universität von Kansas und erwarb einen BA am Chadron State College für Theater- und Sprachkommunikation.

.

charles%20houghton_edited.jpg

Charles Houghton:

Lichtdesigner

Charles war von Anfang an beim Rocky Mountain Dance Theatre. Er entwarf die Beleuchtung für unsere erste Nussknacker-Aufführung im Jahr 1998 und bringt weiterhin jedes Jahr professionelle Beleuchtung auf die Messe. In den letzten 10 Jahren beleuchtete er auch die Frühlingsproduktion und das Frühlingsballett und entwarf nun die Beleuchtung für unsere Wild-West-Show.

.

Charles kam 2005 an die University of West Florida und ist derzeit Lehrstuhlinhaber und Professor für Design. Vor seinem Eintritt an die University of West Florida war Charles stellvertretender Dekan des College of Performing and Visual Arts der University of Northern Colorado. Houghton unterrichtet derzeit die folgenden Kurse: Technisches Theater, Zeichnen, Lichtdesign, Szenendesign und Bühnenmanagement. Im Laufe seiner Karriere hat Charles über 100 Vorstellungen mit folgenden Namen beleuchtet: Manon Lescaut, Das Geheimnis der Piraten von Penzance von Edwin, Drood La Boheme, Eine Weihnachtsgeschichte, Psycho Beach Party, WertherBeauty Queen von Leenane Laundry & Bourbon / Lone Stern Madama Schmetterling, La Cenerentola, Floyd CollinsCarmen.

Cynthia Kaelberer:

Musikalische Begleitung & Regisseur

Cynthia Kaelberer unterrichtet seit mehr als 40 Jahren privat Klavier. Die letzten 20 davon hat sie an der Rocky Mountain School of the Arts unterrichtet. 1996 gründete sie zusammen mit ihrer Tochter Elizabeth Fernandez die Rocky Mountain School of the Arts. Im Laufe der Jahre unterrichtete sie drei Jahre lang Musik an der Wapiti School und ist seit 2003 an der Fakultät des Montana Music Institute Park County School District Nr. 6 Board für 4 Jahre und war Mitglied des NCOC Board (das mit dem Northwest College und dem Community Orchester und Chor verbunden ist). Cynthia ist seit 1977 aktives Mitglied der Music Teachers National Association. Sie war zwei Amtszeiten lang Vorsitzende der Wettbewerbsabteilung der Northwest Division von MTNA und war in jeder Funktion auf staatlicher Ebene (WMTA) als Offizierin tätig. Um ihr Repertoire zu erweitern, ist Cynthia seit über 40 Jahren Organistin in ihrer Kirche. 2018 wurde sie während ihrer Sommersaison Begleiterin von RMDTs Wild West Spectacular the Musical.

Cynthia wurde in Wyoming und Montana geboren und ist dort aufgewachsen. Ihr Ehemann Robert Kaelberer starb 2018 nach einem langen Kampf gegen Krebs. Robert war ein großer Unterstützer des Studios .

Andrew Rossi:

Nebendarsteller Regisseur

Dies ist sein drittes Jahr im Wild West Spectacular, zuvor als Wild Bill Hickok, Frank Butler und Nate Salsbury. Er spielt auch Drosselmeyer in RMDTs jährlicher Produktion von The Nutcracker.

Sein Tagesjob ist der News Director beim Bighorn Radio Network in Cody und früher der PR-Manager im Wyoming Dinosaur Center. Er hat als „Persönlichkeit“ bei Disney / Pixar, Google, der BBC, PBS und der Washington Post gearbeitet. Sie finden ihn auch als Zeremonienmeister für die Cody Gunfighters und auf seinem Youtube-Kanal T.rexcellent!

Andrew Rossi:

Nebendarsteller Regisseur

Dies ist sein drittes Jahr im Wild West Spectacular, zuvor als Wild Bill Hickok, Frank Butler und Nate Salsbury. Er spielt auch Drosselmeyer in RMDTs jährlicher Produktion von The Nutcracker.

Sein Tagesjob ist der News Director beim Bighorn Radio Network in Cody und früher der PR-Manager im Wyoming Dinosaur Center. Er hat als „Persönlichkeit“ bei Disney / Pixar, Google, der BBC, PBS und der Washington Post gearbeitet. Sie finden ihn auch als Zeremonienmeister für die Cody Gunfighters und auf seinem Youtube-Kanal T.rexcellent!

Dramatiker:

Elizabeth Fernandez, Amy Hollon, Cynthia Kaelberer,

Richard Morell und Andrew Rossi

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • TripAdvisor - Black Circle
  • Yelp - Black Circle

Producer, Director & Choreographer: Elizabeth Fernandez

Elizabeth Fernandez graduated with honors from the University of Northern Colorado where she received degrees in Dance Teaching/Movement Analysis and Dance Kinesiology. While at UNC, Elizabeth was a member of the University of Northern Colorado Dance Theatre and Colorado Dance Theatre. With these companies, she performed in many ballets and was ballet mistress for both these companies. While at UNC in 1996 and 1997; Elizabeth received the Department of Dance Award because of her involvement and contribution to the department. 

 

After graduating, she moved back to Cody, Wyoming where she co-founded Rocky Mountain School of the Arts in 1997 and non-profit Rocky Mountain Dance Theatre in 1998 in Cody, Wyoming, with her mother Cynthia Kaelberer.

 

Under Elizabeth’s direction, RMSA and RMDT trains students of all ages in the art of dance and theatre, focusing on building dancers with a strong and diversified foundation,  emphasizing technical training and performing. The cornerstone of RMSA is the significance placed on each dancer’s individuality, and how each person’s distinctive contributions build alliance with others, self-confidence, perspective, and discipline.  RMSA dancers have gone on to train with the Joffrey School of Ballet, Houston Ballet School, Steps on Broadway, Broadway Dance Center, and Rhapsody James.

 

Elizabeth is an experienced choreographer who has choreographed and produced several short works in ballet, contemporary, and musical theatre genres. For over twenty-two years she has produced RMDT’s annual Nutcracker Ballet, which has become a yearly holiday tradition for the area. In 2008, she choreographed the musical Once on This Island for The University of West Florida.  In 2016, she brought her own original musical Wild West Spectacular to stage, attracting tourists from all over the world during its summer season in Cody, Wyoming. In 2019, she was one of four guest choreographers hired to set a piece for the University of West Florida Theatre Department's end of year UWF Dance Ensemble performance.

 

Throughout the years, Elizabeth has received dance training from such names as Jeffrey Rockland, Sandra Minton, Robert Barnett, Christina Monroe, Cherie Noble, Katherine Kramer, and David Taylor. Elizabeth attended The Russian American Foundation’s Bolshoi’s Ballet Teachers Certification program. In the summer of 2018, she graduated from their highest level, and received her teacher certification from the Bolshoi Ballet Academy in New York.

 

In 2019, Elizabeth was featured as one of the Women in Wyoming: Portraits & Interviews of women who shape the West. This project has become an Exhibition and is featured at Buffalo Bill’s Center for the West in Cody, Wyoming until August 2020.

 

Still performing, Elizabeth continues to take classes in New York at Broadway Dance Center, Steps on Broadway, Alvin Ailey, and master classes throughout the United States.

Assistant Director & Choreographer: Brittany Schneider

Brittany, a former Rocky Mountain Dance Theatre student, is the Assistant Director of the Wild West Spectacular Show and choreographed the tap numbers. She also supports the artist vision of Rocky Mountain Dance Theatre by contributing to the choreography of the Spring Production and is a tap, hip hop, and jazz instructor in our summer intensive.

 

Brittany is a highly experienced dancer and teacher, having performed and trained for over fifteen years with Rocky Mountain School of the Arts. During her time at Rocky Mountain Dance Theatre, Brittany performed the role of Sugar Plum Fairy a role typically performed by a professional ballerina, with professional male dancer, Michael Cook.  Brittany has had the opportunity to take classes in New York City on nine different occasions and learn from artists including the following: Leslie Feliciano, Ade Chike, Chio, Charles Renato, and Lane Napper.

Set Designer: Casey Kearns

Casey designed the set for the Wild West Show. As RMDT's Technical Director for over 10 years, he also brings his expertise every year to our Nutcracker, Spring Ballet, and Spring Production performances. He currently serves as an Assistant Professor of Theatre Design and Technology at University of Indianapolis. He previously served for 12 years as Associate Professor of Scenic Design and Resident Scenic Designer at the University of Wyoming (UW). 

 

His design credits include Scenic Designs for Chicago, Hello Dolly, Picasso at the Lapin Agile, Dead Man Walking, Rabbit Hole, Marat Sade among many others. Costume Designs credits include the Laramie Project, Angels in America, and Grand Hotel. Lighting Design credits include Measure for Measure, Picasso at the Lapine Agile, Laundry and Bourbon, 1959 Pink Thunderbird, and others. He has designed for the Post Playhouse, Utah Musical Theatre, Snowy Range Summer Theatre, The Morgan Stock Theatre Company, Rocky Mountain School of the Arts, Little Theatre of the Rockies, The Black Hills Playhouse, and Kansas Summer Theatre and Candlelight Dinner Playhouse.

 

Casey is actively involved with United States Institute for Theatre Technology (USITT) and currently serves as the Associate Commissioner for the Scene Design and Technology Commission and as Chair of the Rocky Mountain Regional Section of USITT. He earned his MFA in Scenography from the University of Kansas and his BA from Chadron State College in Theatre and Speech Communication. Casey has previously taught at the University of Northern Colorado and the Ohio State University – Lima prior to his arrival at UW. Casey thoroughly enjoys volunteering at Ark Regional Services Cooper Center for the Creative Arts Program assisting individuals with developmental disabilities in providing technical support and design consultation as they develop fully supported theatre performances.  www.caseykearns.com

 

Lighting Designer: Charles Houghton

Charles has been with Rocky Mountain Dance Theatre since the beginning. He designed the lighting for our first Nutcracker performance in 1998, and continues to bring professional lighting to the show every year. He has also been lighting the Spring Production and Spring Ballet for the last 10 years, and now designed the lighting for our Wild West Show.

Charles joined the University of West Florida in 2005 and is currently the Department Chair and Professor of Design. Prior to joining the University of West Florida, Charles was the Assistant Dean of the College of Performing and Visual Arts of the University of Northern Colorado. Houghton currently teaches the following courses: Technical Theatre, Drafting, Lighting Design, Scene Design and Stage Management. Over the course of his career, Charles has lit over 100 performances with such names as: Manon Lescaut, The Pirates of Penzance Mystery of Edwin, Drood La Boheme, A Christmas Carol, Psycho Beach Party, WertherBeauty Queen of Leenane Laundry & Bourbon/Lone Star Madama Butterfly, La Cenerentola, Floyd CollinsCarmen.

 

 

Musical Accompaniment: Cynthia Kaelberer

Cynthia Kaelberer has taught piano privately for more than 40 years; the last 20 of which she has taught at Rocky Mountain School of the Arts. She co-founded Rocky Mountain School of the Arts with her daughter, Elizabeth Fernandez, in 1996. Over the years she taught music at Wapiti School for three years and has been on the faculty of the Montana Music Institute since 2003. She sat on the Park County School District No. 6 Board for 4 years and was a member of the NCOC Board (which is affiliated with Northwest College and the community orchestra and chorus). Cynthia has been an active member of the Music Teachers National Association since 1977.  She has served as the Competitions Chair for the Northwest Division of MTNA for 2 terms and has been an officer in every capacity at the state level (WMTA). To add to her repertoire, Cynthia has been an organist at her church for over 40 years and in 2018 she became the accompanist for RMDT's Wild West Spectacular the Musical during their summer seasons.

Cynthia was born and raised in Wyoming and Montana. Her husband, Robert Kaelberer passed away in 2018 after a long battle with cancer. Robert was a huge supporter of the studio.

Playwright:

Elizabeth Fernandez, Amy Hollon, Cynthia Kaelberer,

and Richard Morell

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • TripAdvisor - Black Circle
  • Yelp - Black Circle

Press, Networking, Receiving Promotional Materials, or other Public Relations email jen@rockymountaindancetheatre.org 

© 2019 by Rocky Mountain Dance Theatre | 307-527-9973